STERLING PARK DISTRICT REGULAR MEETING BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS December 16, 2024

CALL TO ORDER:	President Reyes called the regularly scheduled monthly meeting of the Board of Commissioners to order at 6:00 P.M. on December 16, 2024; at the Duis Recreation Center.	
ROLL CALL:	COMMISSIONERS PRESENT: COMMISSIONERS ABSENT: EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR PRESENT: DIRECTOR OF PARKS AND PLANNING:	Aitken Egert Hippen Reyes Stutzke Schuldt Jacobs
SCHEDULED VISITORS:	None.	
APPROVAL OF MINUTES:	On a motion by Aitken and a second by Egert, it was moved to approve the minutes of the Regular Meeting of November 18, 2024. Upon a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, and Reyes. Absent: Stutzke. Motion carried.	
TREASURER'S REPORT:	On a motion by Hippen and a second by Aitken, it was moved to approve the November 2024 Treasurer's Reports and the FY2024 Audit. Upon a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, and Reyes. Absent: Stutzke. Motion carried.	
COMMUNICATION TO BOARD:	None.	
OLD BUSINESS:	None.	
COMMISSIONER'S REPORT:	None.	
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT:	None.	
DEPT. HEAD REPORTS:		
DIRECTOR OF PARKS & PLA	NNING – Jana Jacobs reviewed the various activities and projects th department has completed or has started.	ne parks'

RECREATION DEPARTMENT REPORT -

RECREATION DEPARTM	MENT REPORT – Director of Human Performance Kel Bond gave an update on the status and plans of the Performance Lab and performance training at Westwood.	
NEW BUSINESS:	On a motion by Aitken and a second by Hippen it was moved to approve the Clubhouse Drive Dedication Resolution 2025-02 as presented. On a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, and Reyes. Absent: Stutzke. Motion carried.	
	On a motion by Egert and a second by Aitken, it was moved to approve the Tax Levy for 2024, Ordinance 2024-05 as presented. On a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, and Reyes. Absent: Stutzke.	
ADJOURNMENT:	With no further action, on a motion by Egert and a second by Aitken, it was moved to adjourn the regular meeting at 7:45 P.M. Upon a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, and Reyes. Absent: Stutzke. Motion carried.	