STERLING PARK DISTRICT REGULAR MEETING BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS October 21, 2024

CALL TO ORDER: Vice-President Hippen called the regularly scheduled monthly meeting

of the Board of Commissioners to order at 6:00 P.M. on October 21,

2024; at the Duis Recreation Center.

ROLL CALL: COMMISSIONERS PRESENT: Aitken

Egert Hippen Stutzke

COMMISSIONERS ABSENT: Reyes
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR PRESENT: Schuldt
DIRECTOR OF PARKS AND PLANNING: Jacobs

SCHEDULED VISITORS: None.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: On a motion by Aitken and a second by Stutzke, it was moved to

approve the minutes of the Regular and Executive meetings of September 16, 2024. Upon a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, and Stutzke. Absent: Reyes. Motion carried.

TREASURER'S REPORT: On a motion by Aitken and a second by Egert, it was moved to approve

the September 2024 Treasurer's Reports. Upon a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, and Stutzke. Absent:

Reyes. Motion carried.

COMMUNICATION TO

BOARD: None.

OLD BUSINESS: None.

COMMISSIONER'S REPORT: None.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S

REPORT: None.

DEPT. HEAD REPORTS:

DIRECTOR OF PARKS & PLANNING -

Jana Jacobs reviewed the various activities and projects the parks' department has completed or has started.

RECREATION DEPARTMENT REPORT -

Emerald Hill Clubhouse Manager Tim Morgan recapped the 2024 season at the golf course.

NEW BUSINESS: None.

EXECUTIVE SESSION: On a motion by Egert and a second by Hippen it was moved to adjourn

into executive session to discuss the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, or dismissal of specific employees of the

Sterling Park District.

On a motion by Atken and a second by Stutzke, it was motioned to reconvene into open session at 8:03 PM. On a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, and Stutzke. Absent:

Reyes. Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT: With no further action, on a motion by Egert and a second by Stutzke,

it was moved to adjourn the regular meeting at 7:08 P.M. Upon a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, and Stutzke.

Absent: Reyes. Motion carried.