STERLING PARK DISTRICT REGULAR MEETING BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS August 19, 2024

CALL TO ORDER: President Reyes called the regularly scheduled monthly meeting of the

Board of Commissioners to order at 6:00 P.M. on August 19, 2024; at

the Duis Recreation Center.

ROLL CALL: COMMISSIONERS PRESENT: Aitken

Egert Hippen Reyes Stutzke

COMMISSIONERS ABSENT: None EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR PRESENT: Schuldt DIRECTOR OF PARKS AND PLANNING: Jacobs

SCHEDULED VISITORS: None.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: On a motion by Egert and a second by Stutzke, it was moved to

approve the minutes of the Regular and Special meetings of July 15, 2024, and the Special meeting held on July 25, 2024. Upon a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, Stutzke, and

Reyes. Motion carried.

TREASURER'S REPORT: On a motion by Aitken and a second by Egert, it was moved to approve

the July 2024 Treasurer's Reports. Upon a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, Stutzke and Reyes. Motion carried.

COMMUNICATION TO

BOARD: None.

OLD BUSINESS: None.

COMMISSIONER'S REPORT: None.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S

REPORT: None.

DEPT. HEAD REPORTS:

DIRECTOR OF PARKS & PLANNING -

Jana Jacobs reviewed the various activities and projects the parks' department has completed or has started.

RECREATION DEPARTMENT REPORT -

Food Service Manager Justin Cutter discussed the Happy Hour Lunch promotion that just started at the Smoothie Co.

NEW BUSINESS:

On a motion by Aitken and a second by Hippen it was moved to approve Ordinance 2025-02 which dedicates Clubhouse Drive to the Sterling Township, pending the purchase of the property by the Park District. Upon a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, Stutzke, and Reyes. Motion carried.

On a motion by Egert and a second by Stutzke, it was moved to approve Ordinance 2025-03 which authorizes Executive Director Schuldt to apply for a \$700,000 Open Space Land Acquisition and Development Grant offered by the Illinois Department of Natural Resources. Upon a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, Stutzke, and Reyes. Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT:

With no further action, on a motion by Egert and a second by Stutzke, it was moved to adjourn the regular meeting at 7:00 P.M. Upon a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, Stutzke and Reyes. Motion carried.