STERLING PARK DISTRICT BOARD OF PARK COMMISSIONERS ANNUAL MEETING April 15, 2024

CALL TO ORDER:

COMMISSIONERS PRESENT: Aitken

Egert Hippen Reyes Stutzke

COMMISSIONERS ABSENT: None EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR PRESENT: Schuldt

DISBANDMENT OF OFFICERS:

On a motion by Hippen and a second by Aitken it was moved to disband the present officers of the Board of Commissioners. Upon roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, Reyes

and Stutzke. Motion carried.

ELECTION/APPOINTMENT OF OFFICERS, MEETING DATES APPROVAL, MUSEUM BOARD APPOINTMENT:

On a motion by Aitken and a second by Stutzke, Marvin Reyes was nominated to be President of the Board of Commissioners, Jeff Hippen was nominated to be Vice President of the Board of Commissioners, Executive Director Larry Schuldt was nominated to be Secretary of the Board of Commissioners, and David Stutzke was nominated to be Treasurer of the Board of Commissioners. Upon roll call vote, the following voted aye to approve the slate of nominations: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, Reyes and Stutzke. Motion carried.

On a motion by Hippen and a second by Egert it was moved to approve the regular meeting dates for the Sterling Park District for the 2024-2025 fiscal year with the meetings being held at 6:00 PM on the third Monday of each month at the Duis Recreation Center which is located at 211 East St. Mary's Road, Sterling. Upon roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, Reyes and Stutzke. Motion carried.

President Reyes appointed Commissioner Stutzke and Executive Director Schuldt to the Sterling Park District Museum Association

Board for fiscal year 2024-2025.

ADJOURNMENT:

On a motion by Egert and a second by Aitken, it was moved to adjourn the annual meeting at 6:05 P.M. Upon roll call vote, the following voted aye: Aitken, Egert, Hippen, Reyes and Stutzke. Motion carried.